I can never get my partner to dance; he hates it. But I finally found the magic words to get him to dance to a record-breaking four songs at the wedding we went to tonight. Of course, for this to work, you have to have the following character flaws:

a.) Absolutely no concern for other people’s opinion of your skillz.

b.) Absolutely no skillz beyond 80’s dance moves like the Lawn Mower and the Roger Rabbit.

c.) A flair for theatrics and a sense that every time you dance, it’s for the music video to that song.

If, like myself, you have these characteristics, then next time you are at a wedding, or a club, or whatever, repeat the following phrase:

“Honey, you could never embarrass yourself accidentally as much as I will embarrass myself intentionally.”

Works like a charm.

