When I made the Vermont Cataloging Cooperative wiki with WikiMedia, it was because I wanted to try something new, and I already had experience with PBwiki. Well, now that I’ve had that experience with WikiMedia, I have moved my VCC wiki on over to PBwiki and forget that WikiMedia ever happened. Perhaps it is because it’s not as intuitive, perhaps because I didn’t read the instructions. Who knows, but the fact remains, I just like PBwiki better. So there.

Today I created a new wiki because, evidently, I am full of wiki ideas. This one is called the VLA Travel Wiki and is intended to serve as a meeting place for VLA members to coordinate carpooling and roommates for events. I’d link to it, but I made it private and invite only for the VLA membership so that folks would feel comfortable putting up contact information. I am really excited about it because it fills a need. I remember longing for something like this when I didn’t have a car and couldn’t afford to stay in hotel rooms by myself (heh, still can’t). And lo, do unto others, etc.

