The Big Cat Nap: The 20th Anniversary Mrs. Murphy MysteryThe Big Cat Nap by Rita Mae Brown

I gave this book 4 of 5 stars on Goodreads

I love this series. Through 20 years I feel like I’ve grown up with these characters. They’re effortless and real in a way that feels genuine, even in such a contrived environment as the murder mystery can be. RMB has a gift for easy blending of topical education, cute talking animals, and southern life. You may not agree with her take on things, but then you may not agree with your neighbor’s either and you hear them anyway. This story covers talking animals, cancer recovery & support, sports cars, farming, insurances, genuine vs. after-market parts, golf, gardening, racing, and keeping a church running. It was a winning 20th anniversary tribute. I hope she never stops this series!

